Skip to main navigation.
Outage Reporting: 1.800.264.7362

31 Employees Recognized for 385 Years of Service

Thirty-one employees of South Central Indiana REMC recently were recognized for their work anniversaries—385 collective years of service. Six employees, Joe Stiles, Rob Pryor, Warren Dausch, Troy Martin, Bob Houseworth, and Vicky Nail celebrated 30 years with the cooperative.

Other employees who recently celebrated anniversaries were:

  • 20 years: Jack Hubbard
  • 15 years: Vernon Sweeney
  • 10 years: Andy Bare, Josh Britt, Charity Coffman, Don Edwards, Chad Griffin, Bret Hopkins, Vicki Marshall, Scott Morton, Chris O’Neal, Jim Orman, Jeremy Wingler
  • 5 years: Bob Abel, Ryan Amburgey, Joel Cooke, Jack DeRossett, Jason Dipert, Paula Harper, Doug Hornberger, Marilou Idland, Tom Parker, Jonathan Presley, Jordy Smith, Shelby Thomas

“SCI REMC proudly recognizes its employees for their dedicated years of service,” stated James Tanneberger, President and CEO of South Central Indiana REMC. “I would like to congratulate all of our employees for their achievements.”

SCI REMC is a member-owned cooperative electric distribution facility. A cooperative is a business owned by its customers, known as members. SCI REMC is one of 38 rural electric cooperatives in Indiana. Electric cooperatives were organized throughout the state in the 1930s. At that time, investor-owned utilities were supplying power in urban areas, but would not supply electric power to rural customers. This was common across the country at this time in history. People living in rural areas saw that those in cities had electricity, and wanted it as well. As a result, with loans from the Rural Electrification Administration, rural communities banded together and created electric cooperatives. Hoosiers 77 years ago in Morgan, Monroe, Owen, Brown and parts of Putnam, Clay and Johnson counties, pooled their money, and set poles and tied lines by hand to bring electricity to rural South Central Indiana.


# # #

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo